I Am Ready For A Change

My life took a change for the better on September 10, 2013 and then it got pumped up in September of 2014.  Yes, those two dates changed my life.  We all have those destiny changing moments in our lives that walk in a say BLAM!!!  Deal with it.  I don’t know how spiritual you are, but just let me say I was forewarned I just didn’t listen.  So here I am no job and then no home.  Where do I go from here?  It’s funny, I come from a family of fighters.  They have owned their own businesses and work against all odds to not only get a Masters, but a Doctorate in their field.  So where do I go?  Nowhere but up.  I have started from scratch more than once and this is not going to beat me this time either.

So why do I say all of this?  Because there is someone that needs to read this and get up off their rusty dusty and move.  Every time I fall I get up dust myself off and move.  What got me here?  What do I have that can get me back on track?  What do I have to do to get started?  Find it and move.  We all have a passion for something.  The Author of “Think And Grow Rich, A Black Choice” Dr. Dennis Kimbro formulates finding your passion in four questions:

  1. What is it that I love to do?
  2. What would I do for free?
  3. What comes easy for me, but difficult for somebody else?
  4. Ask yourself, your friends and your neighbors; What do you see me as?  What do you think I would be good at doing?

You may find out like me that there is not just one thing.  You may be talented enough to have multiple streams of income.  Figure out what it is you want to get out of life and define your ambitions. Find your light at the end of the tunnel to guide you through each day and provide yourself with the motivation you need to become (feel) successful.  The solution I found that works is to write out my goals, from the small ones to the overly ambitious, monumental goals.  I remind myself daily what they are.  I feel that writing them down helps me remember.  I must admit I have some of them written and I also have pictures of things I want and places I want to go, but ever day I wake up my goals are there.  I’m not where I want to be and I’m not making the money I want to make.  For me that is reason enough to start my work day.  My Inspiration is first on the docket.  This keeps me focused.  I eat my first meal and read something that is going to make me grow.  Second I get dressed and go outside.  Rain or shine, cold or hot, I have to connect with nature.  I breathe and stretch say thank you for one more chance and come in ready for work. Third I open my to-do list put my head down and go at it.  I love music so I have it on and work for a good hour.  Fourth get up and walk, do chores or go out for a meeting.  Exercising or breaking the pace will help your think pattern.  My fifth and last thing is meditation.  Your brain does not stop.  Put something worthy in your subconscious before your sleep.  Give your brain something to do while you sleep you will wake up ready to go.

passion pie

 

Motivation1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

